Home

 > Prosthetics

 > Products

 > remanium® Special

 > Advantages

 > History

remanium® – 1935 until today.

The story of the CoCr alloy.

Dentaurum’s product range has changed many times over the last 125 years of company history. Not many dental products have managed to successfully maintain their position in the market over so many decades. remanium® is a product which has continued to advance and develop and has adapted to the technical progress in dental technology. Today the remanium® alloys are amongst the best known dental products in the dental field and look back at a long product history.

2010

The latest technology in computer aided manufacturing of dental restorations is based on powder metallurgy. In contrast to the milling technique, material is not ground away from a solid blank, instead metal powder is built-up, layer by layer, using a laser beam. This method is known as selective laser melting (SLM).

Introduction of micro powder

2008

In 2008 Dentaurum adapted to the shift in paradigm, with regard to manufacturing processes, and introduced remanium® in the form of a milling blank to the market.

Introduction of milling blanks

2005

In 2005 came remanium® secura, an extremely reliable and user-friendly CoCr alloy. In the same year remanium® LFC was introduced into the Dentaurum product range, an alloy which had a thermal expansion equivalent to the high gold content “biocompatible” alloys and could be veneered with the same special ceramic materials.

Introduction of remanium® secura and remanium® LFC

2003

The crown and bridge alloys were now being produced using the strand casting method. At this time, the new alloy remanium® star was introduced to the product range, a CoCr alloy with a particularly low degree of hardness.

The production methods were changed to strand casting methods for the crown and bridge alloys

2000

The casting alloy remanium® GM 900 was an innovation for dental technology. The titanium and carbon-free casting alloy was characterized by excellent laser melting properties.

Introduction of remanium® GM 900

1995

The introduction of the Medical Device Act in 1995 meant that dental alloys had new legal requirements and specifications, similar to the German Drugs Act. Proof of fulfillment of the requirements was the CE mark, as it is still today. All Dentaurum alloys have had this certificate of conformity since 1.3.1995.

Introduction of the CE specification

1985

In the early 80’s the cobalt chrome partial denture casting alloy was modified so that it could also be used for crowns and bridges and as a metal-ceramic bonding alloy.

In 1985 the melting plant was expanded which enabled the strand casting production method under vacuum and a protective gas.

Strand casting methods under vacuum and protective gas

1964

Introduction of remanium®

1950

Historical films remanit
Remanit Stainless Steel 1950

Remanit Stainless Steel 1950

Remanit model casting 1950

Remanit model casting 1950

1935

The remanit cobalt chrome alloy was introduced into the market in 1935 for model casting methods. Back then it already had the basic characteristics and alloy components which can still be found today in the high quality remanium® casting alloys (since 1964).

Introduction of the remanit CoCr alloy


DENTAURUM worldwide

Worldwide
DENTAURUM GmbH & Co. KG

Address: Turnstraße 31, 75228 Ispringen, Deutschland

Phone: +49 7231 803-0, Fax: +49 7231 803-295

E-Mail: info@dentaurum.de
DENTAURUM Social Media

FacebookYoutubePinterest

Home

 > Zahntechnik

 > Produkte

 > remanium® Special

 > Vorteile

 > Historie

remanium® – 1935* bis heute.

Die Geschichte der CoCr-Legierung

Das Produktprogramm von Dentaurum hat sich in der über 125-jährigen Firmengeschichte vielfach verändert. Nicht vielen Dentalprodukten ist es geglückt, sich über Jahrzehnte hinweg erfolgreich an den Marktgegebenheiten zu orientieren. remanium® ist ein Markenprodukt, das sich fortlaufend weiterentwickelt und an den technischen Fortschritt in der Zahntechnik angepasst hat. Heute gehören die remanium® Legierungen zu den bekanntesten Dentalprodukten in der Zahntechnik und können auf eine lange Produktgeschichte zurückblicken.

2010

Die jüngste Technik zur computergestützten Herstellung von Zahnersatz basiert auf der Pulvermetallurgie. Im Gegensatz zum Fräsen wird nicht Material von einem massiven Rohling abgetragen, sondern aus Metallpulver lagenweise mit einem Laserstrahl schichtförmig aufgebaut. Diese Methode wird als Laserschmelzen (SLM) bezeichnet.

Einführung von Mikro-Pulver

2008

Dentaurum stellt sich auf den Paradigmenwechsel in den Herstellverfahren ein und bringt 2008 remanium® als Fräsrohling auf den Markt.

Einführung von Fräsrohlingen

2005

2005 wurde mit remanium® secura eine besonders einfach und sicher zu verarbeitende CoCr-Legierung vorgestellt. Ebenfalls 2005 wurde mit remanium® LFC eine Legierung in das Dentaurum-Lieferprogramm aufgenommen, die von der Wärmeausdehnung her den „Biolegierungen“ auf hochgoldhaltiger Basis entsprach und mit denselben Spezialkeramiken verblendbar war.

Einführung von remanium® secura und remanium® LCF

2003

Die Produktion der Kronen- und Brückenlegierungen wurde auf Strangguss umgestellt.

Neu zur Legierungspalette hinzu kam in diesem Jahr remanium® star, eine CoCr-Legierung mit besonders geringer Härte.

Umstellung der Produktion von Kronen- und Brücken-Legierungen auf Strangguss

2000

Die Modellgusslegierung remanium® GM 900 brachte für die Zahntechnik eine innovative Neuheit, denn die Titan- und kohlenstofffreie Modellgusslegierung zeichnete sich durch eine besonders gute Laserschweißbarkeit aus.

Einführung von remanium® GM 900

1995

Mit der Einführung des Medizinprodukte-Gesetzes im Jahr 1995 wurden für Dentallegierungen neue gesetzliche Vorschriften und Regelungen gültig, die in Analogie zum Arzneimittelgesetz standen. Sichtbares Zeichen der Erfüllung der neuen Anforderungen ist bis heute das CE-Zeichen. Alle Dentaurum- Legierungen sind seit 1.3.1995 mit diesem Konformitätsnachweis versehen.

Einführung der CE-Kennzeichnung

1985

Seit Anfang der 80er Jahre des letzten Jahrhunderts wurden die Cobalt-Chrom-Modellgusslegierungen dann legierungsmäßig so modifiziert, dass sie als Kronen- und Brückenund Aufbrennlegierungen verwendet werden konnten.

Die Schmelzanlage wurde 1985 erweitert und ermöglichte den Produktionsbeginn der Stranggussherstellung unter Vakuum und Schutzgas.

Stranggussverfahren unter Vakuum und Schutzgas

1964

Einführung von remanium®

1950

Historische Filme remanit
Remanit Edelstahl 1950

Remanit Edelstahl 1950

Remanit Modellguss 1950

Remanit Modellguss 1950

1935

Die 1935 vorgestellte remanit Cobalt-Chrom- Legierung für Modellguss wies bereits grundsätzliche Eigenschaften und Legierungskomponenten auf, die bis heute bei hochwertigen Modellgusslegierungen unter dem Namen remanium® (seit 1964) anzutreffen sind.

Einführung remanit CoCr-Legierungen
Newsletter

Der Dentaurum-Newsletter informiert Sie über unsere Produkte sowie rund um das Thema Fortbildung.
Newsletter abonnieren
DENTAURUM weltweit

Worldwide
DENTAURUM GmbH & Co. KG

Address: Turnstraße 31, 75228 Ispringen, Deutschland

Phone: +49 7231 803-0, Fax: +49 7231 803-295

E-Mail: info@dentaurum.de
DENTAURUM Social Media

FacebookYoutubePinterest